Profile  Register  Calendar  Memberlist  FAQ  Search Home  
Tribes RPG Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.0.3 Tribes RPG Forums > Main > TribesRPG Discussion > Trpg Server Admining
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread    Post New Thread    Post A Reply
EnSaiNe
GoblinRunt

Exclamation Trpg Server Admining

Hello, i'm new to being a server admin and I need some help badly with starting and maintaining a good server. I will start with the problems i'm having, first, when I attempt to start up a non-dedicated server, after about 5-10 seconds, my comp locks up, and when I start up a dedicated server, I try to join my own server to find -2- servers with the same name, so I pick one and join. MY server lags a *lot*, so much it isn't even playable, so that no fun. If anyone has any info on the subject, how to get only one server, how to start a non-dedicated server and actually play it, or anything else, please help me. Thanks to all who post here.

EDIT- BTW, this is on TRPG1

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

EnSaiNe is offline Old Post 08-08-2001 02:17 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for EnSaiNe Click here to Send EnSaiNe a Private Message Click Here to Email EnSaiNe Find more posts by EnSaiNe Add EnSaiNe to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Gandalf
GoblinThief

Well, first of all...

When you host a dedicated server, there SHOULD be 2 servers there. Thats normal, so theres no problem there. Second of all, what is your connection, and what are the specs on your computer? Key to a good server is getting no lag Another thing, in the documentation section of this site, there is a list of admin commands. Im sure you will be able to find all and any command that you need

Gandalf is offline Old Post 08-08-2001 02:47 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for Gandalf Click here to Send Gandalf a Private Message Click Here to Email Gandalf Find more posts by Gandalf Add Gandalf to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
EnSaiNe